Dr. Robin Remington

University of Missouri and the Department of Political Science mourns the loss of emeritus professor, Dr. Robin Remington. Dr. Remington was a native of Boston, Massachusetts. She received her M.A. and Ph.D. in Political Science from the University of Indiana.

Rebecca Fallon

Political Science Academic Advisor, Rebecca Fallon, has been named the winner of the Missouri Academic Advising Association Outstanding Academic Advising Award for Primary Role. She will be honored at this year's virtual conference on September 18th. In addition to being honored during the presentation, she will receive a free one-year membership to MACADA. 

Bill Horner

Third class of Presidential Engagement Fellows announced

Dr. Dean L. Yarwood

Faculty, staff and students of the MU Department of Political Science were saddened to learn of the recent passing of Dr. Dean Yarwood. Dr. Yarwood served 33 years at MU, teaching public administration in the Political Science Department, from 1967 until his retirement in 2000, with two rotations as department chair. From 1992 to 1995, he was the Frederick A. Middlebush Professor in Political Science.  Dr.

Emir Yazici

Our very own Emir Yazici has been selected to moderate an upcoming Kansas City International Relations Council Discussion. This will be a discussion of separatism, its recent traction, and how these movements move forward in a post-COVID world. 

For event details, visit here

Hanna Brant

On Friday, May 15, the University of Missouri Political Science Department graduated five Doctoral Candidates and two Master of Arts Candidates.


Congratulations to our political science graduates! We wish we could celebrate with you in person, but for now we will have to cheer from afar. We are so proud of your success, growth, and accomplishments. You have made the University of Missouri proud, and we cannot wait to see what you do from this day forward.

Congratulations class of 2020!


Fallon wins Excellence in Advising Award

Political Science Academic Advisor Rebecca Fallon has won the Excellence in Academic Advising Award for the 2019-20 academic year. This award goes to an academic advisor who has met the following criteria.

Department of Political Science 38th Annual Awards invite

On May 1, the department held our annual awards reception online via Zoom, honoring our undergraduate and graduate student scholarship winners.


Undergraduate Awards

William L. Bradshaw Scholarship
Zach Taylor

Jeffrey D. Byrne Scholarship
Adam Lappe

J.G. Heinberg Scholarship
Danielle DuClos
Emily Lower
Hannah Shupert